Header image

Town of

  BACK ::


Audit Committee Application

Advisory Board/Committee Application

Board and Committee Vacancies

The following advisory board and commitee seats are currently vacant:

Board of Adjustment
(2) Alternate Seats
McDowell County ETJ Representative


Planning and Zoning Commission
One (1) Regular Seat
One (1) Alternate Seat
Buncombe County ETJ representative
McDowell County ETJ Representative

Regular and alternate seats are open to any Montreat resident. ETJ memberships are limited to residents of those respective counties. Applicants interested in ETJ memberships may contact the Clerks to the Buncombe or McDowell County Board of Commissioners.

Kathy Hughes, Clerk to the Board
Buncombe County Board of Commissioners
205 College Street, Suite 300
Asheville, NC 28801
Phone: 828.250.4105

Carrie Padgett , Clerk to the Board
McDowell County Board of Commissioners
60 East Court Street
Marion, NC 28752
Phone: 828.652.7121

P.O. Box 423, Montreat, NC 28757 | P: 828.669.8002 | F: 828.669.3810